Film blog, reviews, news and much more

Thoughts on the Golden Globes

Was I the only one who thought that the Golden Globes were horrifically predictable this year? Unfortunately due to the fact that I have a job and the need to sleep, I wasn’t able to watch the ceremony live but when I woke up the next day I prayed that there would be a surprise winner. No such luck, the big prizes went to pretty much everyone I thought they would. I’m not trying to be droll (although I can see why you’d think that) but I do wish they’d shake things up a bit.

Daniel Day Lewis accepted another award, Jessica Chastain was a shoe in. It was nice to see Ben Affleck taking on the big guys and winning for Argo though. As a precursor to the BAFTAs and Oscars it looks like Chastain and Lewis will be getting strong biceps with all this award winning. I do wonder though if it might turn out like the year when Mickey Rourke won the Best Actor BAFTA but lost out to the Oscar… only time will tell

Thinking of setting up an alternative awards ceremony that no one will take notice of… thoughts?

At least there was an array of fashion to keep me entertained though.

Best dressed for me was Naomi Watts. I love it when someone can completely cover up but look amazingly sexy as well.

70th Annual Golden Globe Awards - Arrivals

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Worst dressed I thought was Eva Longoria. This usually stunning woman just looked a bit off on the big night.

70th Annual Golden Globe Awards - Arrivals

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

With the BAFTAs fast approaching there’ll be plenty more fashion, predictable awards and fingers crossed some surprises before we hit the big one.

Leave a comment